Administrative

Kairit Tammets, Ph.D
Head of the centre for educational technology
Coordination and management of the research centre Kairit.Tammets@tlu.ee
+372 6409 355
Pirgit Voolaid
Research coordinator
Administrative aspects of research projects, coordination of research activities Pirgit.Voolaid@tlu.ee
+372 640 9355
Anet Põdra
Research assistant
Administrative aspects of research projects Anet.Podra@tlu.ee
+372 640 9355

Research

Prof. David Lamas Professor of Interaction design David.Lamas@tlu.ee
Prof. Sirje Virkus Professor of Information sciences Sirje.Virkus@tlu.ee
Prof. Mart Abel Professor of Mathmatics Mart.Abel@tlu.ee
Prof. Andi Kivinukk Professor of Applied mathmatics Andi.Kivinukk@tlu.ee
Adolfo Ruiz Calleja, Ph.D Senior Researcher of Learing analytics Adolfo.Ruiz_calleja@tlu.ee
Pille Eslon, Ph.D Senior Researcher of Language technologies Pille.Eslon@tlu.ee
Mart Laanpere, Ph.D Senior Researcher of Educational technology Mart.Laanpere@tlu.ee
Kai Pata, Ph.D Senior Researcher of Educational technology Kai.Pata@tlu.ee
Maria Jesus Rodriguez Triana, Ph.D Senior Researcher of Educational data mining Maria_jesus.Rodriguez_triana@tlu.ee; Expertise:
Kairit Tammets, Ph.D
Senior Researcher of Educational technology
Teachers’ online communities, competency-based learning, digital competencies, MOOCs, Learning Analytics for policy making Kairit.Tammets@tlu.ee
Vladimir Tomberg, Ph.D Senior Researcher of Educational technology Vladimir.Tomberg@tlu.ee;
Aleksander Väljamäe, Ph.D Senior Researcher, Associate Professor of Physiological computing Aleksander.Valjamae@tlu.ee
Terje Väljataga, Ph.D Senior Researcher of Educational technology Terje.Valjataga@tlu.ee
Sonia Claudia da Costa Sousa, Ph.D Researcher, associate professor Sonia.Sousa@tlu.ee
Triinu Jesmin
PhD student, lecturer, junior researcher
Serious games, data analysis, statistics Triinu.Jesmin@tlu.ee
Hans Põldoja
Lecturer, head of the studies
Open Educational Resources, interaction design Hans.Poldoja@tlu.ee
Romil Rõbtšenkov Lecturer, PhD student Romil.Robtsenkov@tlu.ee
Martin Sillaots
Lecturer
Game-based learning Martin.Sillaots@tlu.ee
Ilja Šmorgun Lecturer Ilja.Smorgun@tlu.ee
Jaanika Hirv Analyst Jaanika.Hirv@tlu.ee
Mati Mõttus Analyst, PhD student Mati.Mottus@tlu.ee
Gerti Pishtari Junior researcher, PhD student Gerti.Pishtari@tlu.ee
Abiodun Afolayan Ogunyemi PhD student Abnogn@tlu.ee
Eka Jeladze PhD student Eka.Jeladze@tlu.ee
James Sunney Quaicoe PhD student james_sunney.quaicoe@tlu.ee
Anastassiia Väljamäe PhD student Anastasiia.Valjamae@tlu.ee

Research support and dev staff

Priit Tammets Analyst Priit.Tammets@tlu.ee
Pjotr Savitski Senior developer Pjotr.Savitski@tlu.ee
Sander Aido Developer Sander.Aido@tlu.ee
Gleb Redko Developer Gleb.Redko@tlu.ee
Karli Raudsepp Developer Karli.Raudsepp@tlu.ee
Aili Madisson Developer (currently on leave)